Production day 5 / 6- FMP

Production Day 5 

This was the day that we would be focusing on the kidnapping and the build up to the event. This shoot happened on Easter Sunday  as it was the only time all of us were free over the holidays. we would be filming three scenes. two of the scenes were quite usual to what we had already done, holding the camera and filming the scene like that no real difference.

The main scene was creating the kidnapping its self. Another scene I’m extremely proud of and had practised many times before filming. I had to quickly spin the camera so I used my hand grip mount that is best for sporting events and spun and rolled the camera quickly on to the couch on to the floor. this gave the visual look that it had been dropped.

the eye of the director0

(The eye of the director)

rich getting technical0

(Rich getting technical)

Production Day 6

This was another morning shoot to get a few shots for the montage start  and the walking and talking first actual scene of the film. I had research in to the style of YouTube look books and wanted to recreate this style for the start in homage to YouTube and these sort of film-makers.  This was also the day i would pay Jodie and Rich for there time , we also went to breakfast after these shots which I made sure I paid for.

P1000138

(Mark showing Jodie what a look book is)

P1000139

(filming the d.o.p:  caught filming you filming me)

P1000137

(Being stalked in reality by someone in a tree-Mark discussing the scene with Jodie)

Leave a comment