Final Artefact/ Final Thoughts

Here is my final Artefact

This module so far has been productive for me as it has helped me in so many different ways. I thought I would sum up over all what I have gained from this module and where my final major project stands at the minute.

I’m going to start by saying that I’m not the most academic person in the world and I struggle with articulating myself properly when I write.   I come from a practical background in media and have always dived straight in to production based work .Other than Script writing  I struggle with my spelling and grammar and academic writing is still really new and challenging for me.  I believe that this module with the amount of writing has kept me constantly trying to get better at the way I present my blogs and how I word and reference. I hope that this is evident from the beginning as I feel like I have improved a lot. I have left all my blogs untouched from the start as I feel that the journey of learning is just as important as the module itself.

With that being said I can move on to my Final Major Project , from the start of the module I had the idea of ‘The Scarlett Massacre’ But I had no idea it would evolve in to the position it is now. With out producing different types of artefacts I wouldn’t have been able to see the film idea I had on any other level , let alone making it as trans media project.

The way the module is structured helped me to consider different areas of media and look at different topics which allowed me to think out of the box about the product.

I’m happy with the project idea that I have now and with even more challenges ahead I can evolve the story of ‘The Scarlett Massacre ‘ further and adapt it in to a Transmedia product. Eventually pulling the footage together to make a film to showcase. The film at this point will not be forty minutes long like I thought it would be initially. However I do plan to make a minute film in the style that I presented in the pitch.

 

Leave a comment